He’ll punch ya, he’ll do it

I feel like for as much as I like the new Matmos record I should really be a lot more into Herbert’s Scale. But without some sort of cheat sheet in front of me I’m not impressed. A few intelligent twists and twerks on danceable electronic music, but when the gestation period is this finely tailored, I want it to punch me in the face. What’s the good of doing something totally inperceptably? Of course there are a million reasons, many of them smarmy and fitting of the situation, but I’ll leave that for someone else to write. That said, anyone who can get liner notes for this shit, hit up me. Seeing the strings being pulled might sway me some.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

